This tab allows you to choose which parts of a product should be automatically synced with the retailer’s data, and when it should happen. There are 2 situations where sync can happen:
- When a user visits a product
- When a product is being published
Sync on View
When a product is viewed by a user, its data might be outdated. For example, it might no longer be on sale on the retailer’s website, or might be out of stock. To solve this problem, you can enable the option to automatically update a product each time it’s visited by a user. If a product is out of date and updated, the user’s page will be refreshed to reflect the new changes.
Please note that a product is updated for a maximum of once per day. This is to avoid flooding the retailer’s store with requests and constantly redirecting the user, as these markets have a very high user traffic and the data might change every minute.
Sync on Publish
This feature is most useful when you have a low publish rate, meaning that you choose to publish the products only once in a while, but you have a lot of imported products. Enabling this option allows the product to be synced right before it’s published.
Note: Please notice that enabling any of these will overwrite any changes you have manually made to that section. e.g. enabling syncronisation of title will overwrite the custom title that you have entered for the product.